keeping this series intermittent …

However, the last couple of weeks have been focused on work that can’t really be discussed – either very confidential concerning individuals or working on longer term plans that I should be discrete about. Sorry about that …

Also, I’ve been doing a fair amount of work to take forward my PhD research. It has reached that point where I need to stop wandering around a wealth of possibilities to focus on a realisable research project. My current thinking is to focus on discourses in professional and workplace learning from the perspectives of the individual and the group/ community and in the context of open learning networks and closed workplaces networks. The key issue to be decided is whether to place these subjects in a framework of Cultural Historical Activity Theory (CHAT) and/ or Actor Network Theory (ANT).

